Home Page Certification Process CMSP Exam Recertification

Mr. G.V. (Vince) Amico

Dr. Louis Birta

Janis Cannon-Bowers

Roy Crosbie

Dr. Bruce T. Fairchild

Dr. Steven C. Gordon

Jennie Henderson

Dr. Amy Henninger

RADM Frederick Lewis, USN (Ret.)

Mr. Gary M. Lightner

Dr. R. Bowen Loftin

Dr. Michael Macedonia

Dr. Dennis McBride

Dr. Duncan Miller

Mr. Henry C. Okraski

Dr. Ralph Rogers

Dr. Hessan Sarjoughian

Mr. James Shiflett

Mr. Tom Stanford

Mr. Joseph Swinski

Dr. Helena Szczerbicka

Mr. Harry Thompson, III

Mr. William Waite

Mr. Jeffery Wallace

CAPT William (Mark) Yerkes, USN (Ret.)

Dr. Bernard Zeigler

Dr. Michael Zyda




R. Bowen Loftin holds a B.S. in physics from Texas A&M University and an M.A. and a Ph.D. in physics from Rice University (1975). In August of 2000, he joined Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia as Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Professor of Computer Science. In addition, Bowen is Director of Simulation Programs with responsibility for the university’s graduate programs in modeling, simulation, and visualization as well as for the Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center. Before coming to Old Dominion University, he was Professor in and Chair of the Department of Computer Science and the Director of the NASA Virtual Environments Research Institute at the University of Houston. His awards include the University of Houston-Downtown Awards for Excellence in Teaching and Service, the American Association of Artificial Intelligence Award for an innovative application of artificial intelligence, NASA's Space Act Award, the NASA Public Service Medal, and the 1995 NASA Invention of the Year Award. He is the author or co-author of more than one hundred technical publications.

2111 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 400 • Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703.247.9471 • Fax: 703.243.1659
For more information, e-mail