Home Page Certification Process CMSP Exam Recertification

Mr. G.V. (Vince) Amico

Dr. Louis Birta

Janis Cannon-Bowers

Roy Crosbie

Dr. Bruce T. Fairchild

Dr. Steven C. Gordon

Jennie Henderson

Dr. Amy Henninger

RADM Frederick Lewis, USN (Ret.)

Mr. Gary M. Lightner

Dr. R. Bowen Loftin

Dr. Michael Macedonia

Dr. Dennis McBride

Dr. Duncan Miller

Mr. Henry C. Okraski

Dr. Ralph Rogers

Dr. Hessan Sarjoughian

Mr. James Shiflett

Mr. Tom Stanford

Mr. Joseph Swinski

Dr. Helena Szczerbicka

Mr. Harry Thompson, III

Mr. William Waite

Mr. Jeffery Wallace

CAPT William (Mark) Yerkes, USN (Ret.)

Dr. Bernard Zeigler

Dr. Michael Zyda




Bernard P. Zeigler (PI) is Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Arizona, Tucson and Director of the Arizona Center for Integrative Modeling and Simulation. Receiving awards for his books and articles in the foundations of simulation, he was named Fellow of the IEEE for his theory of discrete event simulation based on the Discrete Event System Specification (DEVS) formalism in 1995. In 2000 he received the McLeod Founder’s Award by the Society for Computer Simulation, its highest recognition, for his contributions to discrete event simulation. His foundational text, "Theory of Modeling and Simulation," (Wiley 1976) was revised for a second edition and was published by Academic Press in January, 2000. Zeigler has served on several National Research Council committees to recommend directions for information technology and simulation modeling in the 21st Century. Zeigler is currently Vice President in charge of Publications for the Society for Modeling and Simulation (SCS).

2111 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 400 • Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703.247.9471 • Fax: 703.243.1659
For more information, e-mail